University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture logo

Agricultural Experiment Station

Cooperative Extension Service Agricultural Experiment Station
Search | Personnel Directory| Jobs | Publications


About Us

Find Us

Departments, Programs & Service Units

Research Locations Map

Centers & Institutes

Business Office

News & Publications

Logo Guidelines

Commodity Organizations

Faculty Expertise Directory

For Faculty & Staff

Dale Bumpers College
of Agricultural, Food &
Life Sciences

Division Home

Agricultural Experiment
Station Home

Cooperative Extension
Service Home

Southeast Research and Extension Center

P.O. Box 3508
Monticello, AR 71656
Kelly J. Bryant, Center Director:

Driving directions:

From the intersection of Hwy. 278 and Hwy. 425, turn south onto US Hwy. 425.  Travel approximately 3.5 miles to the main entrance of the University of Arkansas at Monticello.  Turn west onto the UAM campus and follow the campus signs to the Agriculture Building.  SEREC is housed with the UAM School of Agriculture.

Crops Field Day at Rohwer Research Station -- Thursday, July 30, 2015 (PDF flyer)

Beef and Forage Field Day at Southeast REC -- Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015


You need Flash player 9+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

SEREC is proud to be an integral part of Southeast Arkansas.
We support the region's economy by helping farmers solve problems and increase profitability.


University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture faculty based at the Southeast Research and Extension Center and from other locations conduct research and extension programs on regional issues. The Center also supports the agricultural academic program of the University of Arkansas at Monticello. Primary clients of the Center are agricultural producers, agribusiness firms, students and rural residents of Southeast Arkansas.
Field crop research is conducted primarily at the Rohwer Research Station, formerly the Southeast Branch Station.

Dr. Kelly J. Bryant, Center Director and Extension Economist
Dr. Terry Spurlock, Extension Plant Pathologist
Dr. Nicholas Seiter, Extension Entomologist

Support Staff

Greg Montgomery, Program Technician III (Beef Research)
Zach Hill, Program Associate (Weed Science)
Ryan Doherty, Program Associate (Weed Science)
Mandy Tolbert, Program Associate (Plant Pathology)
Brett Stewart, Program Associate (Entomology
Chad Norton, Extension Wheat/Soybean Verification Coordinator

Rohwer Research Station

Larry Earnest, Superintendent
Linda Martin, Program Technician I
Scott Hayes, Program Technician III
Jack Pace, Program Technician I 

University of Arkansas System
Division of Agriculture
All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2014


University of Arkansas System • Division of Agriculture
Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station
E214 AFLS Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701 • USA
Phone (479) 575-4446
Fax (479) 575-6363

University of Arkansas System • Division of Agriculture
Cooperative Extension Service
2301 South University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72204 • USA
Phone (501) 671-2000