All University Conduct Board

The All-University Conduct Board (AUCB) is responsible for cases when a student requests a regular hearing before the AUCB or when the VPSA/DOS or designee refers a case to AUCB for a hearing. The AUCB is a panel consisting of five members which will be selected from a pool of members to hear each case. The chair, who is a faculty member, casts the tiebreaking vote when necessary and, when applicable, assigns the disciplinary sanction(s) in accordance with the Code of Student Life. The AUCB has original jurisdiction when a student or student organization requests a board hearing, or when the VPSA/DOS or designee determines that a board hearing is necessary. Quorum on any give AUCB panel  consists of one Chair – Faculty (3-year appointment by Chair of Campus Faculty), Two University Faculty / Staff Members – staff appointed annually by OAISC/faculty appointed by Chair of Campus Faculty, Two University Student Members – appointed annually from among students in good standing by OAISC involving Associated Student Government (ASG) in selection process, and Alternates – In instances where a University Staff/Faculty member or University Student member of the AUCB does not participate, an assigned alternate will serve as one of the five members of the AUCB. The maximum pool from which each panel is selected consists of 12 appointed faculty, 10 appointed staff, 15 Undergraduate Students and 15 Graduate Students. 

  Name     Term
  *Chair      
  **Alternates      
         
  Ashley Dowling Faculty adowling@uark.edu 2015-18
  Suresh Thallapuranam* Faculty sthalla@uark.edu 2015-18
  Erin Kern Faculty erinkern@uark.edu 2016-19
  Denise Mounts Faculty dmounts@uark.edu 2015-18
  Betsy Orr Faculty boor@uark.edu 2015-18
  Tony Stankus* Faculty tstankus@uark.edu 2015-18
  Nan Smith-Blair* Faculty nsblair@uark.edu 2015-18
  Eric Specking Faculty especki@uark.edu 2015-18
  Peggy Lee Faculty pblee@uark.edu

2015-18

  Donna Daniels Faculty donnad@uark.edu 2015-18
  Kim Stauss* Faculty kstauss@uark.edu 2015-18
  Laura Terry* Faculty lmt@uark.edu 2015-18
  Jacquelyn Mosley Faculty jwiersma@uark.edu 2015-18
  Angela Kackstadt Faculty ahackst@uark.edu 2015-18
  Kristin Higgins Faculty kkhiggi@uark.edu 2015-18
  William Greenhaw Faculty wgreenh@uark.edu 2015-18
  Charles Stegman Faculty cstegman@uark.edu 2015-18
         
         
  Nicole Ferguson Staff snfergus@uark.edu 2015-18
  Quincy Spencer Staff qspencer@uark.edu 2015-18
  Vicky Watkins Staff watkinsv@uark.edu 2015-18
  Jackie Gorham Staff sdgorham@uark.edu 2016-19
  Mary Skinner Staff marys@uark.edu 2015-18
  Everrett Smith Staff exs018@uark.edu 2015-18
  Jon Langley Staff jtlangl@uark.edu 2014-17
  AJ Olsen Staff ajolsen@uark.edu 2014-17
  Susan Rausch Staff srausch@uark.edu 2014-17
  Angela Williams Staff angelaw@uark.edu 2014-17
         
         
  Page Updated: Tuesday, November 8, 2016 12:25 PM