All University Conduct Board

The All-University Conduct Board (AUCB) is responsible for cases when a student requests a regular hearing before the AUCB or when the VPSA/DOS or designee refers a case to AUCB for a hearing. The AUCB is a panel consisting of five members which will be selected from a pool of members to hear each case. The chair, who is a faculty member, casts the tiebreaking vote when necessary and, when applicable, assigns the disciplinary sanction(s) in accordance with the Code of Student Life. The AUCB has original jurisdiction when a student or student organization requests a board hearing, or when the VPSA/DOS or designee determines that a board hearing is necessary. Quorum on any give AUCB panel  consists of one Chair – Faculty (3-year appointment by Chair of Campus Faculty), Two University Faculty / Staff Members – staff appointed annually by OAISC/faculty appointed by Chair of Campus Faculty, Two University Student Members – appointed annually from among students in good standing by OAISC involving Associated Student Government (ASG) in selection process, and Alternates – In instances where a University Staff/Faculty member or University Student member of the AUCB does not participate, an assigned alternate will serve as one of the five members of the AUCB. The maximum pool from which each panel is selected consists of 12 appointed faculty, 10 appointed staff, 15 Undergraduate Students and 15 Graduate Students. 

  Name     Term
  William Greenhaw Faculty wgreenh@uark.edu 2012-15
  Suresh Kumar Faculty sthalla@uark.edu 2012-15
  Jeanne McLachlin Faculty jeannem@uark.edu 2012-15
  Kimberly Smith Faculty kgsmith@uark.edu 2012-15
  Nan Smith-Blair Faculty nsblair@uark.edu 2012-15
  Kim Strauss Faculty kstauss@uark.edu 2012-15
  Donald Steinkraus Faculty
2012-15
  Charles Stegman Faculty cstegman@uark.edu 2012-15
  Lora Lennertz Jetton Faculty lennertz@uark.edu 2012-15
  Jennifer West Paulk Faculty jewest@uark.edu

2012-15

  Mary Coonley Staff mcoonley@uark.edu 2012-15
  Jeremy Dickerson Staff jddicke@uark.edu 2012-15
  Amanda Finch Staff acfinch@uark.edu 2012-15
  Karen Hodges Staff kjhodges@uark.edu 2012-15
  Justin Johnson Staff jjjohns@uark.edu 2012-15
  Alison Leach Staff aleach1@uark.edu 2012-15
  W. Mitchell Spearman Staff spearman@uark.edu 2012-15
  Quincy Spencer Staff qspencer@uark.edu 2012-15
  Vicky Watkins Staff watkinsv@uark.edu 2012-15
  11 undergraduates UG    
  8 Graduates GR    
  *Chair      
         
  Page Updated: Monday, October 1, 2012 9:10 AM