Fringe Benefits Committee

Recommends, reviews, and monitors policies and procedures related to life and health insurance, retirement benefits, and other fringe benefits.

The committee selects, after consultation with the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, a campus representative for a one year term, a staff representative for a four year term, and a faculty representative for a four year staggered term to serve on the System Fringe Benefits Committee; and communicates the needs and interests of this campus to the System Fringe.

Membership includes voting membership of four faculty members, four staff members, one representative of the University of Arkansas Retirement Association, the representative from the Division of Agriculture, and an ex officio non-voting member, the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

        Term
  Faculty:      
  Patricia Kirkwood**(Vice Chair) LIBR pirkwo@uark.edu 2011-2015
  Carleton Holt CIED cholt@uark.edu 2012-2016
  Rick Rorie Animal Sciences rrorie@uark.edu 2012-2015
  Carol Reeves   creeves@uark.edu 2012-2016
  Staff:      
  Nancy Hart (Chair) WCOB nhart@walton.uark.edu 2011-2015
  Roy E. Hatcher UITS rehatche@uark.edu 2011-2015
  Trish Watkins*** AEAB plwatki@uark.edu 2011-2016
  Reynelda Augustine-Robinson HNRC raugust@uark.edu 2012-2016
  Other:      
  Michael G. Johnson UA Retirement Assoc mjohnson@uark.edu  
  Jamie Bentley Division of Agriculture, ex officio bentley@uark.edu  
  Barbara A. Abercrombie Associate VC for HMRS, ex-officio barbaraa@uark.edu  
  Richard Ray Director of Benefits, ex officio rray@uark.edu  
 

*staff repr to System FBC

**faculty rep to System FBC

*** staff rep to System FBC

 
  Minutes, July 2012 Minutes, Nov 2012        
  Minutes, Aug 2012 Minutes, Jan 2013        
  Minutes, Oct 2012 Minutes, Feb 2013        
   
  Page Updated: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 1:31 PM