Fringe Benefits Committee

Recommends, reviews, and monitors policies and procedures related to life and health insurance, retirement benefits, and other fringe benefits.

The committee selects, after consultation with the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, a campus representative for a one year term, a staff representative for a four year term, and a faculty representative for a four year staggered term to serve on the System Fringe Benefits Committee; and communicates the needs and interests of this campus to the System Fringe.

Membership includes voting membership of four faculty members, four staff members, one representative of the University of Arkansas Retirement Association, the representative from the Division of Agriculture, and an ex officio non-voting member, the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

       

Term
(fall to spring)

  Faculty:      
  John Delery WCOB jdelery@walton.uark.edu 2015-18
  Jim Lampinen ARSC/PSYC lampinen@uark.edu 2016-20
  Rick Rorie Animal Sciences rrorie@uark.edu 2015-18
  Chris Goering COEHP cgoering@uark.edu 2016-20
  Staff:      
  Nancy Hart WCOB nhart@walton.uark.edu 2011-15
  Roy E. Hatcher UITS rehatche@uark.edu 2011-15
  Lisa Turner CSES lturner@uark.edu 2013-16
  Reynelda Augustine-Robinson HNRC raugust@uark.edu 2012-16
  Other:      
  Michael G. Johnson UA Retirement Assoc mjohnson@uark.edu  
  Jamie Bentley Division of Agriculture, ex officio bentley@uark.edu  
  Barbara A. Abercrombie Associate VC for HMRS, ex-officio barbaraa@uark.edu  
  Richard Ray Director of Benefits, ex officio rray@uark.edu  
     
  Minutes of the Fringe Benefits Committee  
  July 2012 Nov 2012 March 2013 June 2013 Oct 2013  
  Aug 2012 Jan 2013 April 2013 July 2013 Jan 2014  
  Oct 2012 Feb 2013 May 2013 Sept 2013    
   
  Page Updated: Tuesday, November 8, 2016 12:49 PM