University Distinguished Lectures Committee

Responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for these University- and faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.

The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Naram Hettiarachchy FDSC AFLS nhettiar@uark.edu FDSCFARM 54779 2009-12
  Marlon Blackwell ARCH JARCH mblackwe@uark.edu WALK 120 55019 2009-12
  Kimberly Stauss SCSW ARSC kstauss@uark.edu ASUP106 53782 2009-12
  Geoffrey Brock   ARSC       2009-12
  Jeff Bonacci HKRD EDHP bonacci@uark.edu HPER308 54112 2008-11
  Don White MGMT WCOB dwhite@uark.edu WCOB 402 56229 2008-11
  Colleen Williams LLIB Law ccwillia@uark.edu WATR 220 58427 2007-10
  Russell Meller INEG ENGR rmeller@uark.edu BELL 4207 56196 2009-12
  Kathryn Sampson   Winthrop Rockefeller Representative ksampson@uark.edu WATR 171 52928  
  Abby Brumfield   Student abrumfie@uark.edu     2010-11
  Tiffany Woods   Student tcwoods@uark.edu     2010-11
  Tom Norsworthy   Student tnorswor@uark.edu     2010-11
  Tammy Lippert* !   Student tlipper@uark.edu     2010-11
  Kalyn Williams   Student asgcab1@uark.edu     2010-11
   
 

*Chair
**Vice Chair
!-One student too many; This name was given as Chair.

   
  Updated 11/22/10