University Distinguished Lectures Committee

Responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for these University- and faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.

The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Naram Hettiarachchy FDSC AFLS FDSCFARM 54779 2012-15
  Marlon Blackwell ARCH JARCH WALK 120 55019 2009-12
  Carl Smith   ARSC     2012-15
  Steve Smith   ARSC     2012-15
  Amanda Sullivan HKRD COEHP     2011-14
  Carol Shook   WCOB     2012-14
  Colleen Williams   Law     2013-16
  Russ Meller   ENGR     2012-15
  Kathryn Sampson   Winthrop Rockefeller Representative WATR 171 52928  
  Tyler Dean   Student     2013-14
  Carley Shelby   Student     2013-14
  TBD   Student       2013-14
  TBD   Student       2013-14

**Vice Chair

  Page Updated: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 9:59 AM