Faculty Senate

2011-2012

Officers
Chair *David Gay

ECON

BADM 419 dgay@uark.edu 56222
Vice Chair *Terry Martin

ENGR

BELL 4188

tmartin@uark.edu

56011

Secretary *Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian *Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect *Tim Kral BISC SCEN 624 tkral@uark.edu 56338
Vice Chair Elect *Ches Jones HKRD HPER 308 ches@uark.edu 54009
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall ARCH EJBALL 612 55070 jwall@uark.edu 11-13
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Five Senators)
Curt Rom HORT PTSC 306 57434 crom@uark.edu

11-13

Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B 55740 msavin@uark.edu 11-13
Nilda Burgos CSES ALTH 222 53984 nburgos@uark.edu 10-12
Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 10-12
Tom Costello BAEG ENGR 224A 52847 tac@uark.edu 10-12
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Fourteen Senators)
*Timothy Kral BISC SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 11-13
*Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 11-13
Kathleen Comfort WLLC KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 11-13
Phil Harrington MASC SCEN 337 53488 psharrin@uark.edu 11-13
*Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 56439 parry@uark.edu 11-13
Michael Landman DRAM KIMP 609 58747 mlandman@uark.edu 11-13
Hope Christiansen WLLC KIMP 425 52951 hopec@uark.edu 11-13
Marcia Shobe SCSW ASUP 106 54510 mshobe@uark.edu

11-13

Benjamin Grob-Fitzgibbon HIST MAIN 513 55893 bjgrobfi@uark.edu 11-13
Justin Nolan ANTH MAIN 346 53855 jmnolan@uark.edu 10-12
Nancy Arenberg WLLC KIMP 425 52951 arenberg@uark.edu 10-12
Wesley Stites CHBC CHEM 237 57478 wstites@uark.edu 10-12
Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 601 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu 10-12
Van Brahana GEOS OZAR 114 5-2570 brahana@uark.edu 10-12
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rien Bouwman ACCT WCOB 401 56117 mbouwman@uark.edu 10-12
Alan Ellstrand MGMT WCOB 402A 56145 aellstra@uark.edu 11-13
Linda Myers ACCT WCOB 401 55227 lam007@uark.edu 11-13
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
*Cheryl Murphy ETEC PEAH 101 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 11-13
Betsy Orr CIED PEAH 315 56430 borr@uark.edu 11-13
David Deggs RHRC GRAD 109 54924 ddeggs@uark.edu 10-12
Angie Smith-Nix HKRD HPER 308Y 55847 ansmith@uark.edu 10-12
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Russell Deaton CSCE JBHT 517 55590 rdeaton@uark.edu 11-13
Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4190 58695 kdhall@uark.edu 10-12
Robert Beitle CHEG BELL 3191 57566 rbeitle@uark.edu 10-12
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 11-13
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Chauncey Brummer Law WATR 305A 52457 cbrummer@uark.edu 11-13
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Kathleen Lehman Library MULN 57048 kalehman@uark.edu 11-13
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
Donald Johnson AEED AGRI 205 52039 dmjohnso@uark.edu 11-13
*Inza Fort HRKD HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 11-13
Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 11-13
Necia Parker Gibson MULN MULN 223B 58421 neciap@uark.edu 11-12
John Rupe
PLPH PTSC 217 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 11-13
Norm Dennis CVEG BELL 4190 52993 ndennis@uark.edu 11-13
*Tom Jensen MRKT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 11-12
*Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 57608 lcjones@uark.edu 11-13
*Terry Martin ELEG BELL 4188 56011 tmartin@uark.edu 11-12
Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 10-12
Lutishoor Salisbury MULN CHEM 228 58418 lsalisbu@uark.edu 10-12
Elizabeth Margulis MUSC MUSC 324 55763 ehm@uark.edu 10-12
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri,Food,Life Sci E-108 AFLS 5-2034 mvayda@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Robin Roberts Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 roberts1@uark.edu  
Dan Worrell Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 dworrell@uark.edu  
Pauline Rankin Interim Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56484 prankin@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 asaxena@uark.edu  
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Dean, Graduate School STONE 50 55900 tshield@uark.edu  
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 sleeds@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu