Faculty Senate

2012-2013

Officers
Chair *Tim Kral

BISC

SCEN 624 tkral@uark.edu 56338
Vice Chair *Ches Jones

HKRD

HPER 308

ches@uark.edu

54009

Previous Chair *David Gay        
Secretary *Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian *Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect *Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 parry@uark.edu 56439
Vice Chair Elect *Charles Rosenkrans ALSC   crosenkr@uark.edu  
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jerry Wall ARCH EJBALL 612 55070 jwall@uark.edu 11-13
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Curt Rom HORT PTSC 306 57434 crom@uark.edu

11-13

*Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B 55740 msavin@uark.edu 11-13
Nilda Burgos CSES ALTH 222 53984 nburgos@uark.edu 12-14
Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 12-14
Andy Pereira CSES     apereira@uark.edu 12-14
Godwin-Charles A. Ogbeide HSEC     gogbeide@uark.edu 12-14
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Fifteen Senators)
*Timothy Kral BISC SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 11-13
Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 11-13
Kathleen Comfort WLLC KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 11-13
Phil Harrington MASC SCEN 337 53488 psharrin@uark.edu 11-13
*Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 56439 parry@uark.edu 11-13
Michael Landman DRAM KIMP 609 58747 mlandman@uark.edu 11-13
Hope Christiansen WLLC KIMP 425 52951 hopec@uark.edu 11-13
Marcia Shobe SCSW ASUP 106 54510 mshobe@uark.edu

11-13

Benjamin Grob-Fitzgibbon HIST MAIN 513 55893 bjgrobfi@uark.edu 11-13
Matt McIntosh         12-14
Larry Foley JOUR       12-14
Joe Schriver SCSW       12-14
*Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 601 5-7396 drhoads@uark.edu 12-14
Richard Sonn         12-14
Anna Zajicek SOCI/CMJS        
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rebecca Miles WCOB       12-14
Alan Ellstrand MGMT WCOB 402A 56145 aellstra@uark.edu 11-13
Linda Myers ACCT WCOB 401 55227 lam007@uark.edu 11-13
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
*Cheryl Murphy ETEC PEAH 101 55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 11-13
Betsy Orr CIED PEAH 315 56430 borr@uark.edu 11-13
Paul Hewitt CIED PEAH 105 52436 phewitt@uark.edu 12-14
Kate Mamiseishvili RHRC GRAD 107 53781 kmamisei@uark.edu 12-14
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Roy McCann         12-13
Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4190 58695 kdhall@uark.edu 12-14
Robert Beitle CHEG BELL 3191 57566 rbeitle@uark.edu 12-14
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 11-13
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
Chauncey Brummer Law WATR 305A 52457 cbrummer@uark.edu 11-13
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

Kathleen Lehman Library MULN 57048 kalehman@uark.edu 11-13
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Ten Senators) NOT UPDATED
Donald Johnson AEED AGRI 205 52039 dmjohnso@uark.edu 11-13
*Inza Fort HRKD HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 11-13
Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 11-13
Necia Parker Gibson MULN MULN 223B 58421 neciap@uark.edu 12-14
John Rupe
PLPH PTSC 217 52778 jrupe@uark.edu 11-13
Norm Dennis CVEG BELL 4190 52993 ndennis@uark.edu 11-13
*Tom Jensen MRKT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 12-14
*Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 57608 lcjones@uark.edu 11-13
William Quinn ENGL       12-14
*Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 12-14
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri, Food, Life Sciences E-108 AFLS 5-2034 mvayda@uark.edu  
Jeff Shannon Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120 54148 jshannon@uark.edu  
Robin Roberts Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 roberts1@uark.edu  
Eli Jones Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 elijones@uark.edu  
Pauline Rankin Interim Dean, Continuing Education CTED 504 56484 prankin@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
Terry Martin Interim Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183 53054 tmartin@uark.edu  
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Dean, Graduate School STONE 50 55900 tshield@uark.edu  
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 sleeds@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu  
           
Page Updated:
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 3:03 PM