Faculty Senate

2013-2014 (Under construction for new academic year!)

Officers
Chair *Janine Parry

PLSC

MAIN 428 parry@uark.edu 56439
Vice Chair *Charles Rosenkrans

ALSC

HPER 308

crosenkr@uark.edu

54376

Outgoing Chair *Tim Kral BIOL SCEN 624 tkral@uark.edu 56338
Secretary *Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian *Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect *John Rupe PLPH PSTC 217 jrupe@uark.edu

52778

Vice Chair Elect *William McComas CIED PEAH 310 mccomas@uark.edu 57525
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council

          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Jennifer Webb ARCH     jwebb@uark.edu 13-15
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators) UPDATED
+*Curt Rom - HORT PTSC 306 57434 crom@uark.edu

13-15

+Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B 55740 msavin@uark.edu 13-15
Nilda Burgos CSES ALTH 222 53984 nburgos@uark.edu 12-14
Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 12-14
Andy Pereira CSES PTSC 112 58435 apereira@uark.edu 12-14
Godwin-Charles A. Ogbeide THES HOEC 17B 52579 gogbeide@uark.edu 12-14
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Fifteen Senators) UPDATED
+Joel Freund Psychology MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 13-15
+James Gigantino HIST MAIN 405 57332 jgiganti@uark.edu 13-15
Deborah Korth MASC SCEN 227 57661 dkorth@uark.edu 13-15
*Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 56439 parry@uark.edu 13-15
Frank Scheide COMM KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 13-15
Hope Christiansen WLLC KIMP 425 52951 hopec@uark.edu 13-15
+Thomas Senor PHIL MAIN 318E 55827 senor@uark.edu 13-15
Matt McIntosh CHBC CHEM 101 54692 mcintosh@uark.edu 12-14
Larry Foley JOUR KIMP 132 56307 lfoley@uark.edu 12-14
Joe Schriver SCSW ASUP 106 55039 jschrive@uark.edu 12-14
+*Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 601 57396 drhoads@uark.edu 12-14
+Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 13-15
Calvin White HIST MAIN 509 55702 calvinwh@uark.edu 13-15
Richard Sonn HIST MAIN 409 55707 rsonn@uark.edu 12-14
Anna Zajicek SOCI/CMJS MAIN 226 55149 azajicek@uark.edu 12-14
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
Rebecca Miles WCOB WCOB 402 54293 rmiles@uark.edu 12-14
+Nina Gupta       ngupta@uark.edu 13-15
Linda Myers ACCT WCOB 401 55227 lam007@uark.edu 13-15
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators) UPDATED
Teri Montgomery NURS ECHP 257 54032 tmonty@uark.edu 13-15
Carsten Schmidtke RHRC GRAD 101 54047 cswded@uark.edu 13-15
Paul Hewitt CIED PEAH 105 52436 phewitt@uark.edu 12-14
Kate Mamiseishvili RHRC GRAD 107 53781 kmamisei@uark.edu 12-14
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators) UPDATED
Roy McCann ELEG BELL 3217 56054 rmccann@uark.edu 13-15
Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4190 58695 kdhall@uark.edu 12-14
Robert Beitle CHEG BELL 3191 57566 rbeitle@uark.edu 12-14
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 13-15
 
School of Law, LAW, (One Senator)
+Lonnie Beard Law     lrbeard@uark.edu 13-15
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator) UPDATED

+Kathleen Lehman Library MULN 57048 kalehman@uark.edu 13-15
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Ten Senators) UPDATED
Cheryl Murphy CIED

PEAB

  cmurphy@uark.edu 13-15
+*Inza Fort HRKD HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 13-15
Necia Parker Gibson MULN MULN 223B 58421 neciap@uark.edu 12-14
+David Gay
ECON WCOB   dgay@uark.edu 13-15
+Norm Dennis CVEG BELL 4190 52993 ndennis@uark.edu 13-15
+*Tom Jensen MRKT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 12-14
+*Timothy Kral BISC SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 13-15
William Quinn ENGL KIMP 327 55988 wquinn@uark.edu 12-14
Marcia Shobe SCSW ASUP 106 54510 mshobe@uark.edu

13-15

+*Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 12-14
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position UPDATED
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMIN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMIN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Ro Di Brezzo          
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu  
Suzanne McCray          
Kathy Van Laningham          
Javier Reyes          
Danny Pugh          
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri, Food, Life Sciences E-108 AFLS 5-2034 mvayda@uark.edu  
Ethel Goodstein-Murphree Interim Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120

53805

egoodste@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Interim Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 tshield@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Dean, Graduate School STONE 50 55900 tshield@uark.edu  
Eli Jones Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 elijones@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
John English Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183

53054

jre@uark.edu  
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law WATR 107 54505 sleeds@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Bob McMath Dean, Honors College ADMN 418 57678 bmcmath@uark.edu  
Bev Lewis Executive Athletic Director BLCA 202 55139 bev@uark.edu  
           
Page Updated:
Friday, November 8, 2013 5:08 PM