Faculty Senate

2014-2015

Officers
Chair *John Rupe

PLPH

PSTC 217 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
Vice Chair *Bill McComas

CIED

PEAH 310

mccomas@uark.edu

57525

Outgoing Chair *Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 parry@uark.edu 56439
Secretary *Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian *Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect *Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 nallison@uark.edu

55179

Vice Chair Elect *Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B msavin@uark.edu 55740
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council

          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

+Jennifer Webb ARCH WALK 313 56662 jwebb@uark.edu 13-15
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Six Senators)
Mike Richardson        

14-15

+*Mary Savin CSES AGRI 105B 55740 msavin@uark.edu 13-15
David Hensley HORT PTSC 314 52612 dhensley@uark.edu  14-16
+Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 14-16
Navam Hettiarachchy FDSC FDSCN-218  54779 nhettiar@uark.edu  14-16
Don Edgar         14-16
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Fifteen Senators)
Joel Freund PSYC MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 13-15
+James Gigantino HIST MAIN 405 57332 jgiganti@uark.edu 13-15
Deborah Korth MASC SCEN 227 57661 dkorth@uark.edu 13-15
+*Janine Parry PLSC MAIN 428 56439 parry@uark.edu 13-15
Frank Scheide COMM KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 13-15
Hope Christiansen WLLC KIMP 425 52951 hopec@uark.edu 13-15
Thomas Senor PHIL MAIN 313 55827 senor@uark.edu 13-15
Matt McIntosh CHBC CHEM 119 54692 mcintosh@uark.edu 14-16

JoAnn D'Alisera

ANTH MAIN 334 54460 dalisera@uark.edu 14-16
+*Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 57608 lcjones@uark.edu 14-16
+*Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 601 57396 drhoads@uark.edu 14-16
+*Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 13-15
Calvin White HIST MAIN 509 55702 calvinwh@uark.edu 13-15
Luis Restrepo WLLC KIMP 425 52951 lrestr@uark.edu 14-16
Anna Zajicek SOCI/CMJS MAIN 226 55149 azajicek@uark.edu 14-16
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
John Delery         14-16
+Nina Gupta MGMT WCOB 413 56233 ngupta@uark.edu 13-15
Linda Myers ACCT WCOB 401 55227 lam007@uark.edu 13-15
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Teri Montgomery Boyd NURS ECHP 257 54032 tmonty@uark.edu 13-15
Carsten Schmidtke RHRC GRAD 101 54047 cswded@uark.edu 13-15
Merry Moiseichik HHPR HPER 308S 52870 merry@uark.edu  14-16
Erin Casey CIED PEAH 211 54287 emcasey@uark.edu  14-16
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Three Senators)
Roy McCann ELEG BELL 3217 56054 rmccann@uark.edu 13-15
+Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4190 58695 kdhall@uark.edu 14-16
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 13-15
 
School of Law, (One Senator)
Lonnie Beard Law WATR 224 54454 lrbeard@uark.edu 13-15
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

+*Kathleen Lehman Library MULN 57048 kalehman@uark.edu 13-15
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Eleven Senators)
Cheryl Murphy CIED

PEAB

55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 13-15
+Inza Fort HHPR HPER 308M 52910 ifort@uark.edu 13-15
Donn Johnson ENTO AGRI 320 52501 dtjohnso@uark.edu 14-16
+David Gay
ECON WCOB 56222 dgay@uark.edu 13-15
+*Norm Dennis CVEG BELL 4190 52993 ndennis@uark.edu 13-15
+Tom Jensen MRKT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 14-16
+*Timothy Kral BISC SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 13-15
Vicki Collet CIED PEAH 116 52224 collet@uark.edu 14-16
Marcia Shobe SCSW ASUP 106 54510 mshobe@uark.edu

13-15

+*Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 14-16
Ches Jones HHPR   54009 ches@uark.edu 14-16
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position UPDATED
David Gearhart Chancellor ADMN 425 5-4140 gdgearh@uark.edu  
Sharon Gaber Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMN 422 52151 sgaber@uark.edu  
Ro Di Brezzo Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Enhancement ADMN 403 52152 rdibrezz@uark.edu  
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu  
Terry Martin Vice Provost for Academic Affairs ADMN 422 52151 tmartin@uark.edu  
Suzanne McCray Vice Provost for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions HUNT 229A 54883 smccray@uark.edu  
Kathy Van Laningham Vice Provost for Planning ADMN 422 55910 kvl@uark.edu  
Javier Reyes Vice Provost for Distance Education Global Campus 504A 56483 reyes@uark.edu  
Danny Pugh Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students ADMN 325 55007 djpugh@uark.edu  
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri, Food, Life Sciences E-108 AFLS 5-2034 mvayda@uark.edu  
Peter MacKeith Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120

53993

mackeith@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 tshield@uark.edu  
Kim Needy Dean, Graduate School OZRK 213 55900 kneedy@uark.edu  
Eli Jones Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 elijones@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
John English Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183

53054

jre@uark.edu  
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law WATR 166 54505 sleeds@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Curt Rom Interim Dean, Honors College OZRK 255 52089 crom@uark.edu  
Melissa Harwood-Rom Dean, Students ADMN 325 55004 melissa@uark.edu  
Julie Cromer
Senior Associate Athletic Director ATHL 58678

jcromer@uark.edu

 
Jon Fagg Senior Associate Director of Athletics ATHL 54108 jfagg@uark.edu  
Page Updated:
Thursday, November 6, 2014 12:23 PM