Faculty Senate

2015-2016 (Under Construction for Fall 2015 semester)

Officers
Chair *Neil Allison

CHEM

CHEM 214 nallison@uark.edu 55179
Vice Chair *Mary Savin

CSES

AGRI 105B

msavin@uark.edu

55740

Outgoing Chair *John Rupe PLPH PSTC 217 jrupe@uark.edu 52778
Secretary *Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 lcjones@uark.edu 57608
Parliamentarian *Robert Brady COMM KIMP 417 rbrady@uark.edu 53048
Chair Elect *John Pijanowski     jpijanow@uark.edu

 

Vice Chair Elect *Kevin Hall     kdhall@uark.edu  
 

Senators

*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council

          Fall to Spring

School of Architecture, ARCH, (One Senator)

Frank Jacobus ARCH VOL 417   fjacobus@uark.edu 15-17
 
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences, AFLS, (Five Senators)
Ioannis E. Tzanetakis       itzaneta@uark.edu 15-17
Kate Shoulders       cshoulde@uark.edu 15-17
+Bruce Ahrendsen AEAB AGRI 217 56643 ahrend@uark.edu 14-16
Navam Hettiarachchy FDSC FDSCN 218  54779 nhettiar@uark.edu  14-16
Don Edgar AECT AGRI 202   dedgar@uark.edu 14-16
 
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, ARSC, (Sixteen Senators)
+Joel Freund PSYC MEMH 309 54256 jsfreund@uark.edu 15-17
+James Gigantino HIST MAIN 405 57332 jgiganti@uark.edu 15-17
Mindy Bradley SOCI/CMJS Main 219   mwbradl@uark.edu 15-17
Richard Lee PHIL     rlee@uark.edu 15-17
Frank Scheide COMM KIMP 523 55961 fscheide@uark.edu 15-17
Hope Christiansen WLLC KIMP 425 52951 hopec@uark.edu 15-17
+Fred Spiegel BISC     fspiegel@uark.edu 15-17
+Matt McIntosh CHBC CHEM 119 54692 mcintosh@uark.edu 14-16

JoAnn D'Alisera

ANTH MAIN 334 54460 dalisera@uark.edu 14-16
*Linda Jones WLLC KIMP 425 57608 lcjones@uark.edu 14-16
+*Douglas Rhoads BISC SCEN 601 57396 drhoads@uark.edu 14-16
+Steve Bell WLLC KIMP 425 52951 sbell@uark.edu 15-17
Luis Restrepo WLLC KIMP 425 52951 lrestr@uark.edu 14-16
+Anna Zajicek SOCI/CMJS MAIN 226 55149 azajicek@uark.edu 14-16
Brinck Kerr PLSC     jbkerr@uark.edu 15-17
+Kathy Comfort WLLC KIMP 425 52951 kcomfort@uark.edu 15-17
 
Walton College of Business, WCOB, (Three Senators)
John Delery       jdelery@uark.edu 14-16
Raja Kali ECON     rkali@uark.edu 15-17
Gary Peters ACCT     gpeters@uark.edu 15-17
 
College of Education and Health Professions, EDHP, (Four Senators)
Michael Hevel RHRC GRAD 113A 54924 hevel@uark.edu 15-17
Sean Connors       sconnors@uark.edu 15-17
Merry Moiseichik HHPR HPER 308S 52870 merry@uark.edu  14-16
Stavros Kavouras HHPR HPER 308P 55309 kavouras@uark.edu 14-16
 
College of Engineering, ENGR, (Four Senators)
Roy McCann ELEG BELL 3217 56054 rmccann@uark.edu 15-16
*Kevin Hall CVEG BELL 4190 58695 kdhall@uark.edu 14-16
Panneer Selvam CVEG BELL 4190 55356 rps@uark.edu 15-17
Manuel Rossetti INEG BELL 4164 56756 rossetti@uark.edu 15-17
 
School of Law, (One Senator)
+Lonnie Beard Law WATR 224 54454 lrbeard@uark.edu 15-17
 

Library and Museum, LIBR, (One Senator)

*Kathleen Lehman Library MULN 57048 kalehman@uark.edu 15-17
 
Senators Elected At-large, (Twelve Senators)
Cheryl Murphy CIED

PEAB

55111 cmurphy@uark.edu 15-17
+Jeannie Whayne HIST MAIN 505 55895 jwhayne@uark.edu 15-17
*David Gay
ECON WCOB 56222 dgay@uark.edu 15-17
+*Norm Dennis CVEG BELL 4183 56011 ndennis@uark.edu 15-17
+*Timothy Kral BISC SCEN 624 56338 tkral@uark.edu 15-17
+Luti Salisbury LIBR     lsalisbu@uark.edu

15-17

Deborah Korth MASC SCEN 227 57661 dkorth@uark.edu 15-17
*Neil Allison CHEM CHEM 214 55179 nallison@uark.edu 14-16
Ches Jones HHPR   54009 ches@uark.edu 14-16
+Donn Johnson ENTO AGRI 320 52501 dtjohnso@uark.edu 14-16
+Tom Jensen MRKT WCOB 302 56152 tjensen@uark.edu 14-16
Vicki Collet CIED PEAH 116 52224 collet@uark.edu 14-16
           
 
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position UPDATED
Joseph Steinmetz Chancellor ADMN 425 5-4140 jes@uark.edu  
Ashok Saxena Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMN 422 52151 asaxena@uark.edu  
Ro Di Brezzo Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Enhancement ADMN 403 52152 rdibrezz@uark.edu  
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development ADMN 205 52470 rankinj@uark.edu  
Terry Martin Vice Provost for Academic Affairs ADMN 422 52151 tmartin@uark.edu  
Suzanne McCray Vice Provost for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions HUNT 229A 54883 smccray@uark.edu  
Kathy Van Laningham Vice Provost for Planning ADMN 422 55910 kvl@uark.edu  
Javier Reyes Vice Provost for Distance Education Global Campus 504A 56483 reyes@uark.edu  
Charles Robinson Interim Vice Provost for Student Affairs ADMN 325 55007 cfrobins@uark.edu  
Michael Vayda Dean, Bumpers College Agri, Food, Life Sciences E-108 AFLS 5-2034 mvayda@uark.edu  
Peter MacKeith Dean, School of Architecture WALK 120

53993

mackeith@uark.edu  
Todd Shields Dean, Fulbright College Arts and Sciences MAIN 525 54804 tshield@uark.edu  
Kim Needy Dean, Graduate School OZRK 213 55900 kneedy@uark.edu  
Matthew Waller Dean, Walton College of Business BADM 301 55949 elijones@uark.edu  
Tom Smith Dean, College of Educ & Heath Professions GRAD 324 53208 tecsmith@uark.edu  
John English Dean, College of Engineering BELL 4183

53054

jre@uark.edu  
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law WATR 166 54505 sleeds@uark.edu  
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries MULN 206 56702 challen@uark.edu  
Lynda Coon Dean, Honors College OZRK 255 52089 llcoon@uark.edu  
Melissa Harwood-Rom Dean, Students ADMN 325 55004 melissa@uark.edu  
Julie Cromer
Senior Associate Athletic Director ATHL 58678

jcromer@uark.edu

 
Jon Fagg Senior Associate Director of Athletics ATHL 54108 jfagg@uark.edu  
Page Updated:
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 4:45 PM