University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture logo

Arkansas Wheat Research
Agricultural Experiment Station

Cooperative Extension Service Agricultural Experiment Station
Search | Publications | Jobs | Personnel Directory | Links

About Us


Variety Release

Wheat Production

Historical Data

Variety Trials


Related Links

Dale Bumpers College
of Agricultural, Food &
Life Sciences

Division Home

Agricultural Experiment
Station Home

Cooperative Extension
Service Home

Variety Releases

The Winter Grains Program has successfully developed and released barley, oat,rapeseed (canola) and wheat varieties and germplasm. The wheat varieties have been submitted to the USDA National Small Grains Collection (NSGC) at its repository in Aberdeen, Idaho and to the national seed storage laboratory in Fort Collins, Colorado. NSGC assigns each variety a cereal investigation number (Cltr) or a plant introduction number (PI). The wheat releases have also been registered with the Crop Science Society of America.

Ace Doublecrop Rosen
Nelson Keiser Hazen
Jaypee Sabbe AR 839
Pat AR 910 Germplasm AR 93005


© 2006
University of Arkansas
Division of Agriculture
All rights reserved.
Last Date Modified 01/4/2006

University of Arkansas • Division of Agriculture
Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station
E108 AFLS Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701 • USA
Phone (479) 575-4446 • Fax (479) 575-7273

Mission Disclaimer EEO
Privacy FOI