Arkansas History Quiz Bowl!

 The Event!

Contestants at the ready, scorer and timekeeper keep a watchful eye. 
The time-keepers (l), and panel (r) await a question.
Modertator, Tom Dillard, posed the questions, while Kim Martin, Terry Buckalew, and John Wampler, served as timekeepers.
Hmmm. Tough question! 

An appreciative audience watches as the number is whittled . . . 

. . .down to four!
And then there were two!
Lloyd Clark takes first place, John Leflar (second place) congratulates.
Sec. of State Sharon Priest, presents prizes to winner Lloyd Clark... well as runner up, John Leflar

Secretary of State, Priest enjoying the quizbowl action!

At the conclusion of the event, Jeannie Whayne presents another of those coveted Institute T-shirt! This time Sec. of State Priest is the lucky recipient.

Back to
Daily Schedule Page
Top of
Return to
Main Institute Page