Fringe Benefits Committee

Recommends, reviews, and monitors policies and procedures related to life and health insurance, retirement benefits, and other fringe benefits.

The committee selects, after consultation with the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, a campus representative for a one year term, a staff representative for a four year term, and a faculty representative for a four year staggered term to serve on the System Fringe Benefits Committee; and communicates the needs and interests of this campus to the System Fringe.

Membership includes voting membership of four faculty members, four staff members, one representative of the University of Arkansas Retirement Association, the representative from the Division of Agriculture, and an ex officio non-voting member, the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

        Term
  Faculty:      
  Patricia Kirkwood** LIBR pirkwo@uark.edu 2011-2015
  Janine Parry (Chair) Political Sciences parry@uark.edu 2009-2012
  Rick Rorie Animal Sciences rrorie@uark.edu 2011-2015
  Carleton Holt CIED cholt@uark.edu 2011-2012
  Staff:      
  Nancy Hart (Vice Chair) WCOB nhart@walton.uark.edu 2011-2015
  Jeremy Battjes* HPER jbattje@uark.edu 2009-2012
  Phillip Sean Gahagans ALUM pgahaga@uark.edu 2011-2015
  Reynelda Augustine-Robinson HNRC raugust@uark.edu 2009-2012
  Other:      
  Steven Neuse UA Retirement Assoc sneuse@uark.edu  
  Jamie Bentley Division of Agriculture, ex officio bentley@uark.edu  
  Debbie McLoud Interim VC for HR, ex-officio dmcloud@uark.edu  
  Richard Ray Director of Benefits, ex officio rray@uark.edu  
 

*staff repr to System FBC

**faculty rep to System FBC

 
   
  Updated 03/12/12