Student Financial Aid Committee

Responsible for determination of appeals on financial aid, and recommendations to the Campus Council for the development of policies and guidelines for the administration, coordination, and awarding of student financial aid.

Voting membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, three students, and one ex officio non-voting representative each from the offices of Student Financil Aid, Registrar, Admissions, Student Support Services, and Business Affairs.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Molly Jensen MKTT WCOB mjensen@uark.edu WCOB302 55503 2010-13
  Kirk Grimmelsman CVEG ENGR kgrimmel@uark.edu Bell4190 54182 2009-12
  Cathy Lirgg* HKRD EDHP clirgg@uark.edu HPER308 56667 2009-12
  Rick Rorie ANSC AFLS rrorie@uark.edu AFLSB114 56398 2009-12
  Kory Smith   JARCH kdhsmith@uark.edu     2010-13
  Pat Martin DRAM ARSC pmartin@uark.edu KIMP619 53679 2010-13
               
 

Tyler Garrett

Student   tpgarrett@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Housseine Mheimid

Student   hmhamid@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Joshua Felice

Student   jfelice@uark.edu     2010-11
  Non-voting:            
  Kattie Wing Financial Aid   kattie@uark.edu HUNT 114 53806 ex officio, non-voting
  Robin Carr Registrar's Office   rcarr@uark.edu HUNT 146 56250 ex officio, non-voting
  Cindy Farrier Admissions   cfarrier@uark.edu Hunt 232   ex officio, non-voting
  Desiree Blackmon Business Affairs         ex officio, non-voting
  Gary Gunderman Student Support Services   ggunderm@uark.edu ENRC4906 53053  
               
  Updated 11/22/10
  *Chair