Student Relations Committee

Recommends policy concerning general student-life matters. Recommends policies and guidelines to the Campus Council.

Voting membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools and six students. Ex officio non-voting members include the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and two members of the Student Affairs staff.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Garry McDonald HORT AFLS gmdconal@uark.edu PTSC316 58780 2009-12
  Kory Smith ARCH JARCH kdhsmith@uark.edu WALK120 52874 2008-11
  Leah Jean Henry HKRD EDHP ljhenry@uark.edu HPER308 52889 2009-12
  Magda El-Shenawee ELEG ENGR magda@uark.edu BELL3217 56582 2008-11
  David Jolliffe ENGL ARSC djollif@uark.edu KIMP333 54301 2010-13
  Dub Ashton MKTT WCOB dashton@uark.edu WCOB302 52564 2010-13
  Students:            
 

Natalie Van Pelt

    nvanpelt@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Abby Brumfield

    abrumfie@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Kelsey Kelton

    kkelton@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Emmanuel Shoyinka

    eshoyink@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Kristen Zachary

    kzachary@uark.edu     2010-11
 

Jessica Pfeil

    jpfeil@uark.edu     2010-11
  Non-voting:            
  Danny Pugh Vice Provost, Student Affairs VPSA djpugh@uark.edu ADMN325 55004  
  Jim Conneely Student Affairs Staff          
  Monica Jones Student Affairs Staff   mmj005@uark.edu FBAC 52417  
   
   
   
  Updated 11/22/10