University Distinguished Lectures Committee

Responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for these University- and faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.

The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Naram Hettiarachchy FDSC AFLS nhettiar@uark.edu FDSCFARM 54779 2009-12
  Marlon Blackwell ARCH JARCH mblackwe@uark.edu WALK 120 55019 2009-12
  Kimberly Stauss SCSW ARSC kstauss@uark.edu ASUP106 53782 2009-12
  Geoffrey Brock   ARSC       2009-12
  Amanda Sullivan HKRD COEHP alsulliv@uark.edu     2011-14
  Don White MGMT WCOB dwhite@uark.edu WCOB 402 56229 2008-11
  Colleen Williams LLIB Law ccwillia@uark.edu WATR 220 58427 2007-10
  Russell Meller INEG ENGR rmeller@uark.edu BELL 4207 56196 2009-12
  Kathryn Sampson   Winthrop Rockefeller Representative ksampson@uark.edu WATR 171 52928  
  Afshar Sanati   Student asanati@uark.edu     2011-12
  Roxi Hazelwood   Student rhazelwo@uark.edu     2011-12
  Andrew Callaway   Student axc045@uark.edu     2011-12
  Daniel Kleine   Student dkleine@uark.edu     2011-12
               
   
 

*Chair
**Vice Chair

   
  Updated 11/21/11