University Distinguished Lectures Committee

Responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for these University- and faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.

The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students.

(Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

  Name Dept. College Email Address Phone Term
  Naram Hettiarachchy FDSC AFLS nhettiar@uark.edu FDSCFARM 54779 2012-15
  Marlon Blackwell ARCH JARCH mblackwe@uark.edu WALK 120 55019 2009-12
  Carl Smith   ARSC cas002@uark.edu     2012-15
  Steve Smith   ARSC libertas@uark.edu     2012-15
  Amanda Sullivan HKRD COEHP alsulliv@uark.edu     2011-14
  Carol Shook   WCOB cshook@walton.uark.edu     2012-14
  Colleen Williams   Law       2012-13
  Russ Meller   ENGR rmeller@uark.edu     2012-15
  Kathryn Sampson   Winthrop Rockefeller Representative ksampson@uark.edu WATR 171 52928  
  Marc Lewis   Student mhlewis@uark.edu     2012-13
  Will Simpson   Student willsimpson62@gmail.com     2012-13
  Ashley Horton   Student anhorton@uark.edu     2012-13
  Caitlin Britt   Student cpbritt@uark.edu     2012-13
               
   
 

*Chair
**Vice Chair

   
  Page Updated: Wednesday, April 3, 2013 2:42 PM