Faculty Senate

2016-2017

Officers Name Department College Phone Email
           
Chair John Pijanowski CIED EDHP 5-7019 jpijanow@uark.edu
Vice Chair Kevin Hall CVEG ENGR 5-8695 kdhall@uark.edu
Secretary Linda Jones WLLC ARSC 5-7608 lcjones@uark.edu
Parliamentarian Robert Brady COMM ARSC 5-3048 rbrady@uark.edu

Outgoing Chair

Neil Allison CHEM ARSC 5-5179 nallison@uark.edu
Chair-Elect Kevin Hall CVEG ENGR 5-8695 kdhall@uark.edu
Vice-Chair-Elect Fran Hagstrom BCSS EDHP 5-4910 fhagstr@uark.edu
           
*Members of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
+Members of the Campus Council
 
Senators Academic Terms Department College Phone Email
 
School of Architecture (ARCH) - One Senator
           
Frank Jacobus Fall 2015-Spring 2017 ARCH ARCH 5-6498 fjacobus@uark.edu
           
Bumpers College of Food, Agriculture, and Life Sciences (AFLS) - Five Senators
           
Ioannis E. Tzanetakis Fall 2015-Spring 2017 PLPA AFLS 5-3180 itzaneta@uark.edu
+Kate Shoulders Fall 2015-Spring 2017 TAEC AFLS 5-3799 cshoulde@uark.edu
Bruce Ahrendsen Fall 2016-Spring 2018 AEAB AFLS 5-6643 ahrend@uark.edu
Navam Hettiarachchy Fall 2016-Spring 2018 FDSC AFLS 5-4779 nhettiar@uark.edu
+Don Edgar Fall 2016-Spring 2018 AECT AFLS 5-2037 dedgar@uark.edu
           
Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences (ARSC) - Seventeen Senators
           
Joel Freund Fall 2015-Spring 2017 PSYC ARSC 5-4256 jsfreund@uark.edu
+*James Gigantino Fall 2015-Spring 2017 HIST ARSC 5-7332 jgiganti@uark.edu
Mindy Bradley Fall 2015-Spring 2017 SOCI/CMJS ARSC 5-3205 mwbradl@uark.edu
+Richard Lee Fall 2015-Spring 2017 PHIL ARSC 5-5826 riee@uark.edu
Frank Scheide Fall 2015-Spring 2017 COMM ARSC 5-5961 fscheide@uark.edu
+Hope Christiansen Fall 2015-Spring 2017 WLLC ARSC 5-2951 hopec@uark.edu
+Fred Spiegel Fall 2015-Spring 2017 BISC ARSC 5-4248 fspiegel@uark.edu
Steve Bell Fall 2015-Spring 2017 WLLC ARSC 5-2951 sbell@uark.edu
Brinck Kerr Fall 2015-Spring 2017 PLSC ARSC 5-3356 jbkerr@uark.edu
+Kathy Comfort Fall 2015-Spring 2017 WLLC ARSC 5-2951 kcomfort@uark.edu
Myria Allen Fall 2016-Spring 2018 COMM ARSC 5-5952 myria@uark.edu
Ravi Barabote Fall 2016-Spring 2018 BISC ARSC 5-2475 barabote@uark.edu
+*Dennis Brewer Fall 2016-Spring 2018 MASC ARSC 5-6319 dbrewer@uark.edu
James Lampinen Fall 2016-Spring 2018 PSYC ARSC 5-5805 lampinen@uark.edu
Michael Landman Fall 2016-Spring 2018 THTR ARSC 5-8747 mlandman@uark.edu
William Quinn Fall 2016-Spring 2018

ENGL

ARSC 5-5988 wquinn@uark.edu
+Calvin White Fall 2016-Spring 2018 HIST ARSC 5-5702 calvinwh@uark.edu
           
Walton College of Business (WCOB) - Four Senators
           
Raja Kali Fall 2015-Spring 2017 ECON WCOB 5-6219 rkali@uark.edu
Gary Peters Fall 2015-Spring 2017 ACCT WCOB 5-4117 gpeters@uark.edu
Rajiv Sabherwal Fall 2016-Spring 2018 ISYS WCOB 5-4500 rsabherw@uark.edu
Terry Esper Fall 2016-Spring 2018 LSCM WCOB 5-3025 tesper@uark.edu
           
College of Education and Health Professions (EDHP) - Four Senators
           
Michael Hevel Fall 2015-Spring 2017 RHRC EDHP 5-4924 hevel@uark.edu
Kevin Brady Fall 2016-Spring 2017   EDHP    
Kristin Higgins Fall 2016-Spring 2018 RHRC EDHP 5-3329 kkhiggi@uark.edu
Stephanie Lusk Fall 2016-Spring 2018 RHRC EDHP 5-4817 sluskhe@uark.edu
           
College of Engineering (ENGR) - Four Senators
           
Panneer Selvam Fall 2015-Spring 2017 CVEG ENGR 5-5356 rps@uark.edu
Manuel Rossetti Fall 2015-Spring 2017 INEG ENGR 5-6756 rossetti@uark.edu
Kevin Hall Fall 2016-Spring 2018 CVEG ENGR 5-8695 kdhall@uark.edu
Justin Chimka Fall 2016-Spring 2018 INEG ENGR 5-7392 jchimka@uark.edu
           
School of Law (LAW) - One Senator
           
Lonnie Beard Fall 2015-Spring 2017 Law LAW 5-4454 lrbeard@uark.edu
           
Mullins Library (LIBR) - One Senator
           
*Kathleen Lehman Fall 2015-Spring 2017 LIBR LIBR 5-7048 kalehman@uark.edu
           
Senators Elected At-Large - Twelve Senators
           
+*Cheryl Murphy Fall 2015-Spring 2017 CIED EDHP 5-5111 cmurphy@uark.edu
+*Jeannie Whayne Fall 2015-Spring 2017 HIST ARSC 5-5895 jwhayne@uark.edu
+David Gay Fall 2015-Spring 2017 WCOB WCOB 5-6222 dgay@uark.edu
+Norm Dennis Fall 2015-Spring 2017 CVEG ENGR 5-6011 ndennis@uark.edu
+Timothy Kral Fall 2015-Spring 2017 BISC ARSC 5-6338 tkral@uark.edu
Luti Salisbury Fall 2015-Spring 2017 LIBR MULN 5-8418 lsalisbu@uark.edu
Deborah Korth Fall 2015-Spring 2017 MASC ARSC 5-7661 dkorth@uark.edu
Michelle Gray Fall 2016-Spring 2018

HHPR

EDUC 5-2975 rgray@uark.edu
+Neil Allison Fall 2016-Spring 2018 CHBC ARSC 5-5179 nallison@uark.edu
+Donald Johnson Fall 2016-Spring 2018 TAEC AFLS 5-2039 dmjohnso@uark.edu
Tom Jensen Fall 2016-Spring 2018 MRKT WCOB 5-6152 tjensen@uark.edu
Karen Sebold Fall 2016-Spring 2018 PLSC ARSC 5-3125 kesbold@uark.edu
           
Non-voting Senators by Administrative Position
           
Joseph Steinmetz Chancellor ADMN 425 5-4140 jes@uark.edu
James Coleman Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs ADMN 422 5-5459 jscolema@uark.edu
Ro DiBrezzo Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Enhancement   ADMN 403 5-2152 rdibrezz@uark.edu
Jim Rankin Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development   ADMN 205 5-2470 rankinj@uark.edu
Terry Martin Vice Provost for Academic AFfairs   ADMN 422 5-2152 tmartin@uark.edu
Suzanne McCray Vice Provost for Enrollment Managment and Dean of Admissions   HUNT 229A 5-4883 smccray@uark.edu
Kathy Van Laningham Vice Provost for Planning   ADMN 422 5-5910 kvl@uark.edu
Don Judges Interim Associate Vice Provost for Distance Education   GLBL 504A 5-6483 djudges@uark.edu
Charles Robinson Vice Provost for Student Affairs   ADMN 325 5-5007 cfrobins@uark.edu
Lona Robertson Interim Dean, Bumpers College of Agriculture, Food, and Life Sciences   AFLS 108E 5-2252 ljrobert@uark.edu
Peter MacKeith Dean, School of Architecture   WALK 120 5-3993 mackeith@uark.edu
Todd Shields Dean, Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences   MAIN 525 5-4804 tshield@uark.edu
Kim Needy Dean, Graduate School   OZRK 213 5-5900 kneedy@uark.edu
Matthew Waller Dean, Walton College of Business   BADM 301 5-5949 mwaller@uark.edu
Michael Miller Dean, College of Education and Health Professions   GRAD 324 5-3208 mtmille@uark.edu
John English Dean, College of Engineering   BELL 4183 5-3054 jre@uark.edu
Stacy Leeds Dean, School of Law   WATR 166 5-4505 sleeds@uark.edu
Carolyn Henderson Allen Dean, Libraries   MULN 206 5-6702 challen@uark.edu
Lynda Coon Dean, Honors College   OZRK 255 5-2089 llcoon@uark.edu
Melissa Harwood-Rom Dean, Students   ADMN 325 5-5004 melissa@uark.edu
Julie Cromer Senior Associate Athletic Director   ATHL 5-8678 jcromer@uark.edu
Jon Fagg Senior Associate Athletic Director   ATHL 5-4108 jfagg@uark.edu
           
           
Last Update: Wednesday, January 18, 2017 4:34 PM